Built in 1881, 'Het Modepaleis' (the Fashion Palace) is a listed landmark building historically home to a gentleman’s outfitters, a peer of Dries' grandfather. With its wooden counters, tiled floors and wide curved windows - all of which are unique - the whole building retains the genuine authentic atmosphere from the time of its origins.
Opened in 1989, it remains today an iconic symbol of Dries Van Noten's world. Of its five floors, the women's collection is located on the ground floor, with the first floor dedicated to the men’s collection. Dries Van Noten has also allotted a large space to items discovered while travelling.